Stepdad's Thoughts

My thought and feelings.

It’s been a while

It’s been a month since I last made an entry. I’ve been busy and partly simply did not feel up to writing, not that I didn’t have thoughts to put down. Between work, spring Break and being sick I simply have been out of it.

Shoot I went back to Hapkido after missing almost all of March. This past tuesday was my first day back. We had a very hard workout and I actually could not complete it. I got so dizzy/winded, etc… that I had to sit out the last 10 minutes. My instructor even called my wife to come get and drive me home, the way I felt I really had no business driving. I attribute the problem to being sick then getting back into a VERY tough workout and ME pushing too hard. Last night’s workout was much better, I didn’t get dizzy and felt refreshed after the workout.

Spring Break – for the first time since we’ve been married we had a FAMILY spring break. We took the kids to visit family on the first Saturday of SB then on Sunday we drove to Arkansas. Unfortunately Monday was raining and felt like crap (sick). It did workout, everyone pretty much just wanted to vege so that is what happened. Tuesday we got moving and drove to the DUDE Ranch we planned to stay at. We did zip-lining, horse back riding, rope work, etc… one morning the owning actually grabbed several of us for a “Top Shot” competition. I won two out of three contests. My stepson really enjoyed the riding, I think he went on four rides and has asked to go there for summer camp. Our dog even made friends with a couple of cows.

That’s a quick update, I will try to put more thoughts down later.

April 1, 2011 Posted by | General | , , | Leave a comment